CHAIRWOMAN Dianne Martin

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey Michael S. Giaimo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

June 29, 2020

Scott F. Eaton, Director Administrative Rules Division Office of Legislative Services State House Annex, Room 219 25 Capitol Street Concord, NH 03301

Re: Notice No. 2019-162 Conditional Approval Response
Puc 900 – Net Metering for Customer-Owned Renewable Energy Generation
Resources of 1,000 Kilowatts or Less
Public Utilities Commission Docket No. DRM 19-158

Dear Attorney Eaton:

Enclosed please find the Public Utilities Commission's Conditional Approval Response, annotated to show the changes from the Final Proposal filed on April 28, 2020. The revisions shown in the Conditional Approval Response are identical to those shown in the Conditional Approval Request submitted on behalf of the Commission on June 16, 2020.

The Conditional Approval Response is intended to address the conditions approved by the Joint Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules at its meeting on June 19, 2020, as described in your letter dated June 24, 2020. The Conditional Approval Response was approved by unanimous vote of the Commission at a public meeting held on June 26, 2020.

Upon receipt of written confirmation from your office that the Conditional Approval Response is in accordance with the conditional approval granted by the Committee, the Commission will proceed to readopt with the final amendments the Puc 900 rules.

Thank you for your assistance with this matter.

Sincerely,

nne Martin

Dianne Martin Chairwoman

Enclosure

TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX No. 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov aboyd@acadiacenter.org alesko@preti.com alexis.labrie@osi.nh.gov alexmarquez146@gmail.com alinder@nhla.org allen.desbiens@eversource.com amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov andrew@nhsolargarden.com b.hayden@standardpower.com bargetsinger@keyesfox.com becca.polisuk@sunrunhome.com belder@eq-research.com ben@correlateinc.com bfrost@nhhfa.org bking31415@gmail.com bob.reals@libertyutilities.com brian.buckley@puc.nh.gov brian.rice@eversource.com brianna@cleanenergynh.org bross@consumerenergyalliance.org bsmithwood@dimension-energy.com bwaugh@townandcitylaw.com callnanb@nhec.com camerinos@nhec.com canderson@borregosolar.com carroll@unitil.com catherine.marsellos@puc.nh.gov chris.kessler@novaconsulting.com Christa.Shute@oca.nh.gov christian.brouillard@libertyutilities.com Christopher.aslin@doj.nh.gov christopher.gilrein@easycleanenergy.com christopher.skoglund@des.nh.gov clayaz23@gmail.com clifton.below@lebanonNH.gov

clyde.carson@gmail.com craiglazinsky@comcast.net crauscher@sunrun.com cynthia.trottier@libertyutilities.com dan.feltes@leg.state.nh.us danfeltes@gmail.com david.lepie@libertyutilities.com david.shulock@puc.nh.gov david.wiesner@puc.nh.gov davis@norwichsolar.com dclapp@revisionenergy.com dcreer@BIAofNH.com deandra.perruccio@puc.nh.gov debski@unitil.com dholt@consumerenergyalliance.org djuvet@BIAofNH.com dlittell@raponline.org dnute@resilientbuildingsgroup.com donald.kreis@oca.nh.gov donoghue@norwichtech.com downesm@unitil.com eburgess@strategen.com edward.davis@eversource.com eemerson@primmer.com eisfeller@unitil.com elizabeth.nixon@puc.nh.gov epler@unitil.com eric.stanley@libertyutilities.com erica.menard@eversource.com F.Ross@puc.nh.gov furino@unitil.com ggirdwood@homesahead.org harringt1@metrocast.net heather.tebbetts@libertyutilities.com

HerbArcher3@gmail.com

horvedal@borregosolar.com info@mainstreetbookends.com ipahl@icloud.com jack@barringtonpower.com jaimie@granitestatesolar.com james.brennan@oca.nh.gov jameskw@nhbfa.com jamiebemis@gmail.com jared.chicoine@osi.nh.gov jarvis@unitil.com Jason.Morse@puc.nh.gov jeb.bradley@leg.state.nh.us jessica.chiavara@eversource.com jim_obrien@tnc.org jjaffray@jjrpower.com jkennerly@seadvantage.com jmarks@acadiacenter.org jmeehan@keenehousing.org jmjoseph1975@aol.com joliver@vermontlaw.edu jpvitello@gmail.com jvanrossum@clf.org jvoyles@consumerenergyalliance.org kaminski@nhec.com karen.cramton@puc.nh.gov karen.sinville@libertyutilities.com kat@solarendeavors.com katherine.peters@eversource.com kelly@cleanenergynh.org kfiori@nexamp.com kfriend@nexamp.com kim.quirk@gmail.com klasalle@lrcommunitydevelopers.org kristi.davie@eversource.com kurt.demmer@puc.nh.gov lee.oxenham@leg.state.nh.us leeoxenham@comcast.net leonardc@nashuanh.gov lgallant@preti.com ljohnson@nwsnh.org madeleine@cleanenergynh.org marc.lemenager@eversource.com marc@neratepayers.org

marge.shepardson@gmail.com martha.fullerclark@leg.state.nh.us Mary.Schwarzer@puc.nh.gov matt@sunraiseinvestments.com matthew.fossum@eversource.com maureen.karpf@libertyutilities.com mconway@borregosolar.com mdean@mdeanlaw.net melissa.price@eversource.com michael.sheehan@libertyutilities.com michael.sisto@puc.nh.gov mlt145@comcast.net mulin@revisionenergy.com natemalo@gmail.com nathan@votesolar.org ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov palma@unitil.com paul.bemis@coolsimsoftware.com paula.maville@lebcity.com pbean@solarcity.com pchernick@resourceinsight.com perrym@nashuanh.gov pjaesd@comcast.net pmartin2894@yahoo.com pradip.chattopadhyay@oca.nh.gov ran@essexhydro.com rburke@nhla.org rclouthier@snhs.org rebecca.ohler@des.nh.gov richard.chagnon@puc.nh.gov richard.labrecque@nu.com rick.white@eversource.com robert.bersak@eversource.com robertbackus05@comcast.net sabaker@trccompanies.com sarah.knowlton@libertyutilities.com simpsonc@unitil.com smaslansky@nhcdfa.org sprague@unitil.com sstevenhubbard@lrcommunitydevelopers.org Stephen.Eckberg@puc.nh.gov stettenheim@norwichtech.com steveh@revisionenergy.com

steven.mullen@libertyutilities.com

stower@nhla.org

susan.gagne@puc.nh.gov

tanya.wayland@puc.nh.gov

taylorp@unitil.com

teamnh@energyservicesgroup.net

tmichelman@seadvantage.com

tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov

treardon@rocnh.org