STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

INTERIM COMMISSIONER Jared Chicoine

DEPUTY COMMISSIONER Vacant



TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-3670

FAX No. 271-1526

Website: www.energy.nh.gov

July 22, 2021

Dianne Martin, Chairwoman New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 South Fruit Street Concord, NH 03301-2429

RE: Docket No. DE 21-020

Eversource Energy and Consolidated Communications Joint Petition to Approve Pole Asset Transfer Request to Amend Procedural Schedule

Dear Chairwoman Martin:

By Secretarial Letter dated April 19, 2021, the Commission approved a procedural schedule in the instant docket. The Department of Energy (DOE) Regulatory Support Division, with the assent of all parties to the proceeding, now requests that the Commission amend the procedural schedule. Modifying the procedural schedule would accommodate recent staffing changes at the DOE and Office of the Consumer Advocate, would optimize use of the parties' resources, and would not unduly delay this proceeding. The remainder of the proposed procedural schedule is presented below.

Technical Session/Settlement Conference July 30, 2021, at 9 a.m. Technical Session/Settlement Conference August 18, 2021, at 9 a.m. DOE/OCA/Intervenor Testimony September 8, 2021 Data Requests to DOE/OCA/Intervenors September 16, 2021 DOE/OCA/Intervenor Responses September 30, 2021 Technical Session/Settlement Conference October 7, 2021 Settlement Conference/Rebuttal Testimony October 21, 2021 Hearing November 1 and 5, 2021

Thank you for your attention to this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions.

Sincerely.

Brian D. Buckley

Brian D. Buckley

Staff Attorney/Hearings Examiner

CC: Service List

Interim Commissioner Chicoine

Docket #: 21-020

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov allen.desbiens@eversource.com amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov brian.d.buckley@energy.nh.gov Christa.Shute@oca.nh.gov david.k.wiesner@energy.nh.gov douglas.horton@eversource.comerica.menard@eversource.com jcalitri@keeganwerlin.com jralston@keeganwerlin.com Kenneth.G. Walsh@energy.nh.govkristi.davie@eversource.com lee.lajoie@eversource.com matthew. fossum@ever source.commike.shultz@consolidated.com ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov patrick.mchugh@consolidated.com paul.g.kasper@energy.nh.gov pradip.chattopadhyay@oca.nh.gov rand all.s. knepper@energy.nh.govrhumm@keeganwerlin.com richard.t.chagnon@energy.nh.gov sarah.davis@consolidated.com sgeiger@orr-reno.com thomas.c.frantz@energy.nh.gov

Page #: 1

7/22/2021

Printed: