STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

DE 24-070

PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE d/b/a EVERSOURCE ENERGY

Request for Change in Distribution Rates

Procedural Order Re: Late-Filed Motions to Intervene, Related Waivers

The Commission takes note of the late-filed motions to intervene by AARP New Hampshire (AARP), filed on September 9, 2024, and by Mr. Aleksandar Milosavljevic-Cook, filed on September 13, 2024. (Pursuant to the original order of notice and commencement of adjudicative proceeding, Order No. 27,029, issued in this instant docket on June 28, 2024, petitions to intervene were due by July 12, 2024). AARP represents that it is an association with approximately 212,000 members in New Hampshire, many of whom are customers of Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy (Eversource). Mr. Milosavljevic-Cook represents that he is an Eversource customer resident in Sanbornville.

Having reviewed these late-filed petitions to intervene, the Commission has determined to WAIVE the July 12, 2024 deadline for intervention, and WAIVE the 10-day time frame for responses to these petitions under N.H. Code Admin. R. Puc 203.07(e), as such waiver serves the public interest, and will not disrupt the orderly and efficient resolution of matters before the Commission. N.H. Code Admin. R. Puc 201.05.

Furthermore, the Commission GRANTS the petitions for intervention by AARP and Mr. Milosavljevic-Cook, under RSA 541-A:32, II, and N.H. Code Admin. R. Puc 203.17, as their intervention would be in the interest of justice and their participation may assist in the Commission's investigation of the noticed issues in this proceeding. The Commission also

wishes to afford AARP and Mr. Milosavljevic-Cook the opportunity to participate in the consultations for Eversource's upcoming procedural schedule filing to be made on September 20, 2024. (However, the Commission does reserve the right to deny any future late-filed intervention petitions in this proceeding).

So ordered, this thirteenth day of September, 2024.

Daniel C. Goldner

Chairman

Pradip K. Chattopadhyay

Commissioner

Service List - Docket Related

Docket#: 24-070

Printed: 9/13/2024

Email Addresses

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov Marie-Helene.B.Bailinson@energy.nh.gov Clifton.Below@CommunityPowerNH.gov rborowski@preti.com rburke@nhla.org brian.callnan@communitypowernh.gov jessica.chiavara@eversource.com mtclark@CAEnergy.com Michael.J.Crouse@oca.nh.gov nacrowley@CAEnergy.com wdejeanlouis@synapse-energy.com Deana.Dennis@CommunityPowerNH.gov Energy-Litigation@energy.nh.gov jjdevirgilio@gmail.com paul.b.dexter@energy.nh.gov jay.e.dudley@energy.nh.gov Stephen.R.Eckberg@energy.nh.gov joshua.w.elliott@energy.nh.gov sam@cleanenergynh.org Matthew.J.Fossum@oca.nh.gov sandra.gagnon@eversource.com aglaserschoff@synapse-energy.com igoldberg@keeganwerlin.com golding@communitychoicepartners.com tgriset@preti.com dghansen@CAEnergy.com bhavumaki@synapse-energy.com mhershberg@keeganwerlin.com mhorne@hcc-law.com tklaes@blueridgecs.com nkrakoff@clf.org donald.m.kreis@oca.nh.gov Matt.LHeureux@unh.edu alexandra.k.ladwig@energy.nh.gov Molly.M.Lynch@energy.nh.gov scook@schoodiccapital.com karen.j.moran@energy.nh.gov

dmullinax@blueridgecs.com smurphy@mpm.com nhregulatory@eversource.com elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov cpalmer@synapse-energy.com eperkins@competitive-energy.com aaron@rothschildfinancial.com srowe@hancocklumber.com noel.rutherford@na.crh.com mary.e.schwarzer@energy.nh.gov chris@cleanenergynh.org dsoutter@necta.info mark.p.toscano@energy.nh.gov stower@nhla.org jacqueline.m.trottier@energy.nh.gov Charles.J.Underhill@oca.nh.gov jvanrossum@clf.org Marc.H.Vatter@oca.nh.gov willoughbyconsulting@gmail.com twoolf@synapse-energy.com Matthew.C.Young@energy.nh.gov