STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

DE 24-070

PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF NEW HAMPSHIRE d/b/a EVERSOURCE ENERGY

Request for Change in Distribution Rates

Procedural Order Re: AARP Motion to Reconsider and Request for Remote Participation

On September 30, 2024, the Commission DENIED AARP New Hampshire's (AARP) Motion for remote participation at the October 2, 3, 8, and 9, 2024 prehearing technical sessions in this matter. The denial was based on AARP's untimely filing of its motion and failure to provide an explanation as to why AARP could not appear in person. On October 1, 2024, AARP filed a motion requesting the Commission reconsider its decision regarding the remote appearance of its representative John B. Coffman. AARP indicated that Mr. Coffman resides in Missouri and traveling to New Hampshire would be costly. Furthermore, AARP, noting that it was a late intervenor in this matter, explained that the request for remote participation was made as soon as they were made aware of the proceedings.

Based on the additional information provided the Commission hereby GRANTS AARP's request that its representative John B. Coffman be permitted to participate remotely during the October 2, 3, 8, and 9, 2024 technical session scheduled in the abovecaptioned docket. Given the short amount of time remaining before the October 2, 2024 technical session, the Commission waives New Hampshire Code of Administrative Rules, Puc 203.07(e). The filing of a separate request will be required for any other parties or witnesses wishing to appear remotely. So ordered, this first day of October, 2024.

SNIEL Daniel C. Goldner Pradip K. Chattopadhyay Chairman Commissioner

Service List - Docket Related

Docket#: 24-070

Printed: 10/1/2024

Email Addresses

ClerksOffice@puc.nh.gov Marie-Helene.B.Bailinson@energy.nh.gov Clifton.Below@CommunityPowerNH.gov rborowski@preti.com rburke@nhla.org brian.callnan@communitypowernh.gov jessica.chiavara@eversource.com mtclark@CAEnergy.com Michael.J.Crouse@oca.nh.gov nacrowley@CAEnergy.com wdejeanlouis@synapse-energy.com Deana.Dennis@CommunityPowerNH.gov Energy-Litigation@energy.nh.gov jjdevirgilio@gmail.com paul.b.dexter@energy.nh.gov jay.e.dudley@energy.nh.gov Stephen.R.Eckberg@energy.nh.gov joshua.w.elliott@energy.nh.gov sam@cleanenergynh.org Matthew.J.Fossum@oca.nh.gov sandra.gagnon@eversource.com aglaserschoff@synapse-energy.com jgoldberg@keeganwerlin.com golding@communitychoicepartners.com tgriset@preti.com dghansen@CAEnergy.com bhavumaki@synapse-energy.com mhershberg@keeganwerlin.com mhorne@hcc-law.com tklaes@blueridgecs.com nkrakoff@clf.org donald.m.kreis@oca.nh.gov Matt.LHeureux@unh.edu alexandra.k.ladwig@energy.nh.gov Molly.M.Lynch@energy.nh.gov scook@schoodiccapital.com dmullinax@blueridgecs.com

DE 24-070 Page 4

> smurphy@mpm.com nhregulatory@eversource.com elizabeth.r.nixon@energy.nh.gov amanda.o.noonan@energy.nh.gov ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov cpalmer@synapse-energy.com eperkins@competitive-energy.com aaron@rothschildfinancial.com srowe@hancocklumber.com noel.rutherford@na.crh.com mary.e.schwarzer@energy.nh.gov chris@cleanenergynh.org dsoutter@necta.info mark.p.toscano@energy.nh.gov stower@nhla.org jacqueline.m.trottier@energy.nh.gov Charles.J.Underhill@oca.nh.gov jvanrossum@clf.org Marc.H.Vatter@oca.nh.gov willoughbyconsulting@gmail.com twoolf@synapse-energy.com Matthew.C.Young@energy.nh.gov