CHAIRWOMAN Dianne Martin

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey Michael S. Giaimo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland

STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE



TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX No. 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429 May 13, 2020

Stephen P. St. Cyr Stephen P. St. Cyr & Associates 17 Sky Oaks Drive Biddeford, ME 04005

Re: DA 20-067, Abenaki Water Company, Inc. Affiliate Agreement between New England Service Company and Abenaki Water Company, Inc. Docket Closure

Dear Mr. St. Cyr:

On May 5, 2020, Abenaki Water Company, Inc. filed an affiliate agreement (Agreement) with the Commission pursuant to RSA 366:3. The Agreement is for the provision of certain water and wastewater services between New England Service Company (NESC) and Abenaki Water Company, Inc. (Abenaki), a related party.

On May 11, 2020, Commission Staff filed a recommendation with the Commission, stating that it had reviewed the Agreement, and that no further investigation is warranted at this time.

This letter serves as an acknowledgment that Abenaki, pursuant to the requirements of RSA 366:3, has filed a contract between a public utility and an affiliate for the provision of services in exchange for compensation that exceeds \$500. This acknowledgment does not constitute approval of any rate or revenue requirement change that may be claimed as a result of the Agreement, as any rate issues may be addressed, as applicable, in another docket or through the opening of a new docket. The Commission will not open an investigation at this time under RSA 366:5.

Accordingly, the Commission has accepted the Agreement as filed and will close this docket. Any further modifications of the Agreement must be filed with the Commission pursuant to RSA 366:3.

Sincerely,

July A Howland

Debra A. Howland Executive Director

cc: Service List (Electronically) Docket File

Service List - Docket Related

Docket# : 20-067 Printed: 5/13/2020

Email Addresses

ExecutiveDirector@puc.nh.gov robyn.descoteau@puc.nh.gov robyn.descoteau@puc.nh.gov steve.frink@puc.nh.gov jayson.laflamme@puc.nh.gov anthony.leone@puc.nh.gov amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov stephenpstcyr@yahoo.com Christopher.tuomala@puc.nh.gov