STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

CHAIRWOMAN Dianne Martin

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey Michael S. Giaimo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland



TDD Access: Relay NH

1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX No. 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10

Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

September 14, 2020

Robert Macksoud AvidXchange, Inc. 1210 AvidXchange Ln. E. Market St.

Charlotte, NC 28206

Re: DM 20-139, AvidXchange, Inc.

Application to Renew Registration as Provider of Natural Gas Aggregation Services

Dear Mr. Macksoud:

On August 27, 2020, AvidXchange, Inc. (AvidXchange) submitted an application to the Commission to renew its registration as a provider of natural gas aggregation services.

Commission Staff (Staff) filed a memorandum on September 8, 2020, in which it confirmed its review of the application and its conclusion that the application meets the requirements for registration under N.H. Admin. R., Puc 3000. Staff recommended that AvidXchange's registration renewal application be approved for a two-year term, beginning on November 2, 2020.

The Commission has approved Staff's recommendation. Accordingly, AvidXchange's application for registration renewal is approved, effective as of November 2, 2020. The renewed registration is for a term of two years and expires at the close of business on November 2, 2022. Pursuant to Puc 3003.06(a), AvidXchange must submit the next renewal application at least 60 days prior to the expiration of the approved registration term, on or before September 3, 2020.

Please be aware that registered providers of natural gas aggregation services are subject to specific requirements contained in N.H. Admin. R., Puc 3000 – Competitive Natural Gas Supplier and Aggregator Rules. These rules are available at: http://www.puc.nh.gov/Regulatory/Rules/PUC3000.pdf.

Sincerely,

Debra A. Howland

Executive Director

Service List (Electronically) cc:

Docket File

Service List - Docket Related

Docket#: 20-139

Printed: 9/14/2020

Email Addresses

ExecutiveDirector@puc.nh.gov bryan.connelly@puc.nh.gov steve.frink@puc.nh.gov jayson.laflamme@puc.nh.gov Corrine.Lemay@puc.nh.gov RMacksoud@avidxchange.com amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov david.wiesner@puc.nh.gov