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New England Cable and Telecommunications Association, Inc. and Comcast Phone of New
Hampshire, LLC

State of New Hampshire
Public Utilities Commission

Docket No. DT 07-011

Respondent: Michael D. Pelcovits

REQUEST: Office of the Consumer Advocate, Set #1

Dated: August 10, 2007

ITEM:

OCA: NECTA/Comcast - 3: ;{efe; to Pelcovits testimony, p. 10, line 12 through p. 11,
ine 2.

a. Does Comecast offer stand-alone telephone service to
residential customers (that is, offer voice service
without a requirement for customers to also subscribe to
either Internet or cable television service?) If yes

i. What is the monthly rate for the lowest price
service?

ii. What is the nonrecurring charge for the lowest price
service?

iii. Are they any minimum term requirements (e.g.,
penalty for discontinuing service in less than 12
months)?

b. Please describe the service.

REPLY: NECTA/CPNH object to this data request on the ground
that it seeks information that is irrelevant and immaterial to
this proceeding and not likely to lead to the discovery of
admissible evidence. Without waiving their objection,
CPNH provides the following:

a. Yes. Comcast currently provides two voice products in
New Hampshire. Comcast Digital Phone (CDP) is
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provided by Comcast Phone, and is a grandfathered
traditional circuit-switched phone service and is no
longer available to new customers. Comcast Digital
Voice (CDV), provided by Comcast’s affiliate,
Comcast IP Phone of New Hampshire, is Comcast’s
new IP-enabled voice service currently available to new
customers in New Hampshire.

Comcast Digital Voice is available to residential voice
customers who do not subscribe to either cable or
internet service. Comcast Digital Phone, although no
longer available to new customers, was also available
without subscription to cable or internet service.

i. The lowest mon;}'ﬂy rate for stand-alone residential
CDP service is $20.53 (“Local Only Service”).
The lowest monthly price for stand alone residential
CDV is $44.95 (“Any Distance”™). ‘

ii. Because CDP is no longer available to new
customers, there is no non-recurring charge for
CDP. The non-recurring charge for the lowest price
stand-alone residential CDV service is $29.95.

iii. There are no penalties for early termination of either
stand-alone residential CDP or CDV.

b. See (a) above.

Dated: August 28, 2007



